aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/init/main.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>2018-08-21 21:56:13 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-08-22 10:52:47 -0700
commit1b1eeca7e4c19fa76d409d4c7b338dba21f2df45 (patch)
tree6443f1ee2cdc661123076f02bda70dc25852045e /init/main.c
parent7290d58095712a89f845e1bca05334796dd49ed2 (diff)
downloadstable-1b1eeca7e4c19fa76d409d4c7b338dba21f2df45.tar.gz
stable-1b1eeca7e4c19fa76d409d4c7b338dba21f2df45.tar.xz
stable-1b1eeca7e4c19fa76d409d4c7b338dba21f2df45.zip
init: allow initcall tables to be emitted using relative references
Allow the initcall tables to be emitted using relative references that are only half the size on 64-bit architectures and don't require fixups at runtime on relocatable kernels. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180704083651.24360-5-ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org Acked-by: James Morris <james.morris@microsoft.com> Acked-by: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com> Acked-by: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com> Acked-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Cc: Jessica Yu <jeyu@kernel.org> Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Nicolas Pitre <nico@linaro.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: "Serge E. Hallyn" <serge@hallyn.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@google.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init/main.c')
-rw-r--r--init/main.c32
1 files changed, 16 insertions, 16 deletions
diff --git a/init/main.c b/init/main.c
index b729e1f22838..3a6ce89e128f 100644
--- a/init/main.c
+++ b/init/main.c
@@ -902,18 +902,18 @@ int __init_or_module do_one_initcall(initcall_t fn)
}
-extern initcall_t __initcall_start[];
-extern initcall_t __initcall0_start[];
-extern initcall_t __initcall1_start[];
-extern initcall_t __initcall2_start[];
-extern initcall_t __initcall3_start[];
-extern initcall_t __initcall4_start[];
-extern initcall_t __initcall5_start[];
-extern initcall_t __initcall6_start[];
-extern initcall_t __initcall7_start[];
-extern initcall_t __initcall_end[];
-
-static initcall_t *initcall_levels[] __initdata = {
+extern initcall_entry_t __initcall_start[];
+extern initcall_entry_t __initcall0_start[];
+extern initcall_entry_t __initcall1_start[];
+extern initcall_entry_t __initcall2_start[];
+extern initcall_entry_t __initcall3_start[];
+extern initcall_entry_t __initcall4_start[];
+extern initcall_entry_t __initcall5_start[];
+extern initcall_entry_t __initcall6_start[];
+extern initcall_entry_t __initcall7_start[];
+extern initcall_entry_t __initcall_end[];
+
+static initcall_entry_t *initcall_levels[] __initdata = {
__initcall0_start,
__initcall1_start,
__initcall2_start,
@@ -939,7 +939,7 @@ static char *initcall_level_names[] __initdata = {
static void __init do_initcall_level(int level)
{
- initcall_t *fn;
+ initcall_entry_t *fn;
strcpy(initcall_command_line, saved_command_line);
parse_args(initcall_level_names[level],
@@ -950,7 +950,7 @@ static void __init do_initcall_level(int level)
trace_initcall_level(initcall_level_names[level]);
for (fn = initcall_levels[level]; fn < initcall_levels[level+1]; fn++)
- do_one_initcall(*fn);
+ do_one_initcall(initcall_from_entry(fn));
}
static void __init do_initcalls(void)
@@ -981,11 +981,11 @@ static void __init do_basic_setup(void)
static void __init do_pre_smp_initcalls(void)
{
- initcall_t *fn;
+ initcall_entry_t *fn;
trace_initcall_level("early");
for (fn = __initcall_start; fn < __initcall0_start; fn++)
- do_one_initcall(*fn);
+ do_one_initcall(initcall_from_entry(fn));
}
/*