aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/init/main.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSai Praneeth Prakhya <sai.praneeth.prakhya@intel.com>2018-11-29 18:12:25 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2018-11-30 09:10:31 +0100
commit47c33a095e1fae376d74b4160a0d73c1a4e73969 (patch)
tree8f581dc2527889ff85679f4e575275644185545c /init/main.c
parent08cfb38f3ef49cfd1bba11a00401451606477d80 (diff)
downloadstable-47c33a095e1fae376d74b4160a0d73c1a4e73969.tar.gz
stable-47c33a095e1fae376d74b4160a0d73c1a4e73969.tar.xz
stable-47c33a095e1fae376d74b4160a0d73c1a4e73969.zip
x86/efi: Move efi_<reserve/free>_boot_services() to arch/x86
efi_<reserve/free>_boot_services() are x86 specific quirks and as such should be in asm/efi.h, so move them from linux/efi.h. Also, call efi_free_boot_services() from __efi_enter_virtual_mode() as it is x86 specific call and ideally shouldn't be part of init/main.c Signed-off-by: Sai Praneeth Prakhya <sai.praneeth.prakhya@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Arend van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com> Cc: Bhupesh Sharma <bhsharma@redhat.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Eric Snowberg <eric.snowberg@oracle.com> Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Jon Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com> Cc: Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk> Cc: Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Sedat Dilek <sedat.dilek@gmail.com> Cc: YiFei Zhu <zhuyifei1999@gmail.com> Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181129171230.18699-7-ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init/main.c')
-rw-r--r--init/main.c4
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/init/main.c b/init/main.c
index ee147103ba1b..ccefcd8e855f 100644
--- a/init/main.c
+++ b/init/main.c
@@ -737,10 +737,6 @@ asmlinkage __visible void __init start_kernel(void)
arch_post_acpi_subsys_init();
sfi_init_late();
- if (efi_enabled(EFI_RUNTIME_SERVICES)) {
- efi_free_boot_services();
- }
-
/* Do the rest non-__init'ed, we're now alive */
arch_call_rest_init();
}