aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/init/main.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>2018-07-18 11:41:06 +0200
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2018-07-20 01:11:45 +0200
commitb976690f5db26fbc7c2be413bfa0fbd270547a94 (patch)
treec4335658e52551a0eb1c724c294cc82d78013b7c /init/main.c
parent1ac228a7c87f697d1d01eb6362a6b5246705b0dd (diff)
downloadstable-b976690f5db26fbc7c2be413bfa0fbd270547a94.tar.gz
stable-b976690f5db26fbc7c2be413bfa0fbd270547a94.tar.xz
stable-b976690f5db26fbc7c2be413bfa0fbd270547a94.zip
x86/mm/pti: Introduce pti_finalize()
Introduce a new function to finalize the kernel mappings for the userspace page-table after all ro/nx protections have been applied to the kernel mappings. Also move the call to pti_clone_kernel_text() to that function so that it will run on 32 bit kernels too. Signed-off-by: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Tested-by: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: "H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com> Cc: David Laight <David.Laight@aculab.com> Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com> Cc: Eduardo Valentin <eduval@amazon.com> Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: aliguori@amazon.com Cc: daniel.gruss@iaik.tugraz.at Cc: hughd@google.com Cc: keescook@google.com Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Waiman Long <llong@redhat.com> Cc: "David H . Gutteridge" <dhgutteridge@sympatico.ca> Cc: joro@8bytes.org Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1531906876-13451-30-git-send-email-joro@8bytes.org
Diffstat (limited to 'init/main.c')
-rw-r--r--init/main.c7
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/init/main.c b/init/main.c
index 3b4ada11ed52..fcfef46c935a 100644
--- a/init/main.c
+++ b/init/main.c
@@ -1065,6 +1065,13 @@ static int __ref kernel_init(void *unused)
jump_label_invalidate_initmem();
free_initmem();
mark_readonly();
+
+ /*
+ * Kernel mappings are now finalized - update the userspace page-table
+ * to finalize PTI.
+ */
+ pti_finalize();
+
system_state = SYSTEM_RUNNING;
numa_default_policy();