aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMichal Koutný <mkoutny@suse.com>2019-05-31 22:30:16 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-06-01 15:51:31 -0700
commit11bbd8b416f8abf40900dc5041152892f873d915 (patch)
treebe77f2acea45a1f90c49838048b4c931f688a67a /mm
parent8856ae4df3e9b5295ea2da7ad3b00796386454ec (diff)
downloadstable-11bbd8b416f8abf40900dc5041152892f873d915.tar.gz
stable-11bbd8b416f8abf40900dc5041152892f873d915.tar.xz
stable-11bbd8b416f8abf40900dc5041152892f873d915.zip
prctl_set_mm: refactor checks from validate_prctl_map
Despite comment of validate_prctl_map claims there are no capability checks, it is not completely true since commit 4d28df6152aa ("prctl: Allow local CAP_SYS_ADMIN changing exe_file"). Extract the check out of the function and make the function perform purely arithmetic checks. This patch should not change any behavior, it is mere refactoring for following patch. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: coding style fixes] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190502125203.24014-2-mkoutny@suse.com Signed-off-by: Michal Koutný <mkoutny@suse.com> Reviewed-by: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com> Reviewed-by: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@gmail.com> Cc: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Laurent Dufour <ldufour@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Mateusz Guzik <mguzik@redhat.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Yang Shi <yang.shi@linux.alibaba.com> Cc: Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions